Cuba at NAM: Aggression against Libya is an Int’l Crime

Bali, Indonesia, May 26 (Prensa Latina) The abuses committed by the United States and NATO against Libya in implementing UN Security Council resolution No. 1973 is an international crime and an act of aggression, Cuba said Thursday.

Addressing the 16th Ministerial Conference of the Non-Aligned Movement (NAM), Cuban Deputy Foreign Minister Abelardo Moreno said that what is currently happening in Libya is of concern to all.

According to Moreno, the strategic concept of NATO, updated on November 19, 2010 in the Lisbon Summit, not only redefines unilaterally what is considered “risk” for the bloc’s countries, but also proposes that access to energy is a strategic objective.

The organization’s document states that crises and conflicts outside of NATO borders may imply a direct threat to the security of the territory and populations of its member countries, and for that reason, NATO will be involved wherever possible and necessary.

“Everything is clear, no comment is needed,” Moreno said, adding that the Cuban people had done much for life and shared in the concern and sorrow over the deaths of people in any place or circumstance, but could not agree to using all available means for the alleged protection of civilians.

The diplomat warned that concepts such as limited sovereignty, humanitarian intervention, preventive war and responsibility to protect were being imposed, and contradict, in essence, the most sacred principles of the NAM and the UN.

These concepts “are conceived as a vehicle to violate the sovereignty, take over the resources and mutiate the independence of we, the poor countries, never the powerful,” Moreno said.

18 responses to “Cuba at NAM: Aggression against Libya is an Int’l Crime

  1. Pingback: Cuba at NAM: Aggression against Libya is an Int'l Crime … | Veja, Brasil

  2. Thank you for sharing the information around. But you know you could be a tad bit more descriptive. You’ve discussing online fundraising but it missed some vital points. There are many sites offering visitors to Donate to charity, but donating for the best cause is very important.

  3. Hi, was just looking at the google looking for some information and found your website. I will be astounded by the design that you’ve on this website. It shows how you appreciate this subject.

  4. I love your website and find the vast majority of your post’s to become what precisely I’m looking for. can you offer guest writers to publish content in your case? I wouldn’t mind producing a post or elaborating of all of the subjects you write in terms of here. Once again, awesome blog page!

  5. I came across your site on the internet with l’m feeling lucky. Such a luck. Nevertheless , you must work on your research engine.

  6. This can be a very fascinating post. I’ve had a job within the renewable energy field for just over 12 a number of it’s crazy how quickly the game is changing. For many us this can be a exciting duration of history why don’t we hope maintain the pace.

  7. I have to explain that your blog site theme is totally astounding. I’m searching for such like. Your path of writing is pretty amazing too? Continue the truly great work! I’m social bookmarking and I’m likely to definitely return.

  8. I’m still gaining knowledge from you, I like your website though however it could be better.

  9. Hey. I really appreciate the points you made. I dont think Ive actually thought about it in that way. I’m able to really appreciate how you approached the niche matter and that which you said really gave me a new perspective. Thanks for making the effort to create all of this out.

  10. I came across your site on Yahoo and google and I have just one question. Do you really believe your words?

  11. I desired to state that I’m disappointed. Just use google together with your main keywords and you’ll know very well what I’m talking about

  12. I’m still gaining knowledge from you, Nice website though however it might be better.

  13. I’ve always used modern business furniture similar to this for straightforward character placement and movement. But, upon seeing the work here, I will be inspired to use a new challenge and make better ones.

  14. Sorted and informative, but print styles are far too tiny personally.

  15. This is a good webpage. I’m usually searching for useful resources to deliver to my buddies.

Leave a Reply

